blue chirp

I guess places get a little lonlier after someone special goes away.
Birds chirping on the plants aren’t as pleasant as before.
The silence weights, the darkess is welcomed, and those lights of a near-by city glow like the hope that this feeling will go away soon.

A lab full of people won’t cure the loneliness,
no object can fill the emptiness of the heart.
Wherever I go there’s always something missing,
but this time
I guess now I know it’s true love
I guess that’s how I want the future to be
I guess it’s a big blurry picture with only one spot in focus
and that spot is you.

Time perception is inscrutable, I waited for days
and it all ended in a blink of an eye.
All I’m left with is a sense of dismay
my head wrapped around the thought of moving out
twice in the next twenty days.

sometimes it’s a pain to travel so much…
every person and place holds a piece of your heart
and no band-aids will ever keep it from ripping apart.

blue chirpultima modifica: 2023-05-02T21:55:21+02:00da jessytherebel
Reposta per primo quest’articolo